Go pro

image

I upgraded to IMDb Pro a while back (you get a two week free trial) and absolutely loved it. In addition to all the other cool IMDb features, screenwriters will find a wealth of insider information that might not be easy to find elsewhere. Most importantly, there is contact information for tons of producers, agents, attorneys, and every other professional that a serious screenwriter will eventually need. There is also a wealth of information on film performance, current trends in popularity and other Hollywood goings on that the serious writer can use to her advantage.

I recommend trying out the free trial and seeing how beneficial an IMDb Pro account can be. You are a professional. We are professionals! Even if we haven’t sold anything yet. If we want to be pros we should think and act like pros. So why not invest in something that the pros make good use of?

Oh, BTW, as usual, I don’t get paid by posting this blog, nor do I desire to. My recommendations, when I make them, are for products or services I enjoy and think might benefit others. Just thought I’d let you know. Seems most people in this world only ever do anything with a profit motive anymore.

Leave a comment